• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Effective Newsletter Opt Out Tips for Consultants | Save Time & Effort

In summary, the conversation is about a consultant who wants to update their mailing list to remove customers who are no longer interested. Suggestions are made to include an option to opt out in the newsletter and to send a note to confirm who wants to remain on the mailing list. Compliance with anti-spam laws is also discussed.
pampered2007
Since the time I have been a consultant (almost a year now), there are customers that have placed orders at my beginning shows and then I have never heard from them again. As a matter of fact, I just received an email today from a customer asking me to remove her from my mailing list because she wasn't interested. So I thinking that I would like to somehow update my mailing list to weed out those that aren't interested anymore. Should I send out an email asking those that do not want to be included anymore to reply back and ask for removal??? Sometimes I feel like I am wasting my time and I put so much time and effort into making up newsletters. Any suggestions???

Do you subscribe to a newsletter service? On the one I use Tasty Tibits it states on the bottom if they want to opt out they can. If your's doesn't say that maybe add at the bottom that option vs sending out a separate email.

I usually put a line about 'for addition or removal from my newsletter, please contact me'.

Before I started using Tasty Tidbits (hi Joy!) I put a "plug" at the bottom of my email newsletters that said something like, "I would be sad to see you go, but I truly believe in complete customer service...if you would like me to remove you from my e-mail list please reply to this email and put "REMOVE" in the subject line!"