• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Don't Agree With Some Advertisements

larger bottles of spices fit in the bottom section. My regular-sized bottles all fit in the top or bottom.
ms_twana
Okay, I know I'm new to this, but there are a couple of products that have an advertisement that I'm not sure I agree with.

1. Stoneware - we say whatever is done on the bottom is done on the top, but is that really the case since, for example, pancakes brown on the bottom, but not the top?

2. Spice Turn-About - we say compartments fit most national brands, but only two of mine fit in the bottom section.

3. Silicone Basting Brush - we say it's odor-resistant, but I have YET to get the garlic smell out of it.

So, I'm I just doing something wrong with the stoneware and the Basting Brush? Or do I just so happen to have the larger bottles of seasoning, that's why they won't fit in the bottom section?

I would LOVE to know how to get the garlic smell out of my brush though.

1. I think with pancakes, that's a given that it's not done on the top when it's done on the bottom. But with everything I've made in the oven I've found it to be true that if it's done on one side, it's done on both.

2. Most national brands. Maybe you're one of the "unmost" that buys a different brand than "most" people.

3. Not sure about this, mine has been through garlic more than anything else and it doesn't smell at all.

ms_twana said:
Okay, I know I'm new to this, but there are a couple of products that have an advertisement that I'm not sure I agree with.