• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Does My City Require a Business License for Pampered Chef Consulting?

I'll definitely pass that along to Robbyn.Hi Becky! Robbyn's in Pacifica, so just up the coast from you. Where do you meet? Is there someone in your group relatively close who would be willing to have her come and observe a show (in the very near future)?Hi, I am from the Bay Area. I'm not sure if this is where you are located, but I am a consultant and I need to get a business license. Is there a way that I can get one without traveling to the city?You can get your business license online.
pampchefsarah
Gold Member
I have a brand new recruit, who lives in a small city in California (I live in VA, but used to live in this same town). Her husband is running for city council, and, to be sure she covers all the bases, she asked the Financial Manager if she needed a business license were she start a computer consulting business. The answer was yes, if she starts a business working out of her home, she needs a license. To clarify she asked if this included Avon, Mary Kay, Tupperware, PC, etc. The FM said not Avon, because they have a license which covers all Avon reps in that city, but for all other DS businesses the consultants either has to get their own ($150) license, or PC has to do as Avon did.

I suggested the recruit call Career Solutions to see what they say, but I think this isn't right, since we don't pay sales tax, carry inventory, etc. I also asked if they require this from every Tupperware and MK rep, and she said no, but now that she asked about it, they're going to start.