• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Decreasing Opens: Observations from My Newsletter | October Update

In summary, the newsletter has been getting less open responses, and the author is considering changing the subject line to try and grab people's attention.
amy07
So, I'm still new to this newsletter thing. But I have noticed that the number of opens has been decreasing each month. And so far for October, not one person has done a "click". I'm not totally discouraged since I did receive an online order that I know was the result of the newsletter.
But it does make me curious if people are just skipping over the email.........what kind of responses are you guys getting lately? Any changes in "interest" like mine?

I can't help as I have yet to send out a newsletter - but how are you able to keep track of how many open, etc?

I use icontact

Do you usually send the newsletter on the same day of the week? I was listening to an audio (can't remember if it's a CD or an MP3), and the speaker said the best day to send an email is Tuesday. The reasoning was that on Monday, everyone's email is bogged down from everything they've received over the weekend, and they're more likely to delete something that isn't of upmost importance to them. Might be worth a try to see if that makes a difference.