• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Deciding on a Bridal Fair: Tips and Advice for Making the Right Choice

In summary, the Bridal Fair is on Feb. 18th from 1pm-5pm and it includes a 6ft. table w/skirt, lunch (bbq), and 2 chairs. The registration cost is $250.00 which includes a chance to win a $25 gift certificate.
pixel-_
All right ladies and Gentlemen.....I have an opportunity to do a Bridal Fair on Feb. 18th from 1pm-5pm. The registration cost is going to be $250.00 which includes a 6ft. table w/ skirt, lunch (bbq), and 2 chairs. I am new to this whole thing and am not sure if I should do it or pass? I need some advice ASAP b/c she needs to know TONIGHT, please help!!!!!!!!!

Last edited:
Sounds like it would be good. I paid $275 for something similar (an hour longer, but table, etc. same). It was my first one. I did it with my recruiter & we split the people we talked to. I'm calling everyone tonight & tomorrow, so I'm not sure how successful it was yet!

Is it well attended? Do brides have to pre-register or can they just walk in? (If pre-registered, they can tell you how many people they have coming so far) How have this company's expos done in the past?

I split a bridal expo with another consultant last year...it cost us $500!!! We each only got one registry out of it. We were told there were gonna be hundreds of brides. Turns out it there were about 60. OH, so lesson learned, ask what happens if there aren't as many brides as expected. DO you get a partial refund? Or a discount on a future event? Or nothing?? It's good to know, just in case.

I also think the date has something to do with it. I think weekend expos will be busier than a weeknight. (THe one we did was a Wednesday night...)

Just some things to think about...