• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Crisis Of... Conscience? Motivation?

In summary, the speaker is struggling with balancing their retail and sales burnout with their desire to share the products and opportunity of their job as a PC consultant. They find that PC is different from other sales jobs because they are able to teach and help people instead of just selling to them. They also mention the benefits of joining PC and recommend reading books by the company's founders for inspiration. They are a teacher by profession and have found success in their shows and bookings by following the company's model. Another speaker offers advice to follow their heart and let go of the sales aspect, and the conversation ends with a friendly exchange.
jenniferp417
I've officially been a PC consultant for 16 months, but I've only completed 7 shows. I love PC, I love the products and I *do* want to tell people about them, but I'm struggling.

I worked retail for 11 years, and I'm burned out. I don't want to sell. At all. On the other hand, I want to make money, I want to share the opportunity, I want to share these great products.

I just don't know how to reconcile my retail/sales burnout with PC. I've been out of retail for 14 months - I thought this would get easier as I distanced myself from it, but it hasn't.

I'm certain I'm not the only one ever to get caught in a mental quandary like this, and I wonder if anyone can offer me any suggestions? Advice?

I spent many years in the retail sector - so I know feeling burned out...