• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Compare Prices & Services for Getting a Credit Card

In summary, vonage is a cheaper alternative to having a 1-800 number. You just need a high speed connection and you can portability your number. You can also change your number online.
jennifer34691
Who has one and what company is it with? I am looking to get one but am comparing prices and service.

I am curious also!

Id choose....I dont have one yet but i have my home phone line with
vonage. They are cheap and i always have very reliable service. You just need a high speed connection.

i too have vonage. I am not looking for that I am looking for an additional number being a 1-800 number

Jennifer:

I use thecornercube.com, which has 3-4 different volume usage levels for 800 service. I have been using them for 3 years now and I love them for several reasons:
1. Price: very reasonable. No service charges, you pay only for the minutes you use. I started with the lowest package and moved my way up.
2. Use your existing phone line: no need for any additional installation.
3. Portability - you can choose what phone number you want the calls to ring on. When I am home, I have the calls ring to my main number (it comes up as DX/DY on my caller id, so I always know when it's a business call). When I am traveling, such as to conference, I switch it to ring to my cell phone, so my family doesn't have to deal with it when I'm away.
4. Online account management: I make all of my changes right on the website (although you can do it through the phone as well).

If you do sign up with them, feel free to use my name as the person who referrred you (they don't have a formal program, but occasionally they add extra minutes to my account when someone signs up).

If you have any questions, let me know!

HTH,

Mary