• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Christmas Treat Ideas and Gingerbread Cookie Dough Recipe - Help Needed!

In summary, Beth is in need of help with Christmas baking. She has a list of things she would like to make, but does not have the time to do them all. She has invited the other ladies to come and visit her.
erica177311
Hi ladies! I am in desperate need of your help :eek: !

This is my first year that I am really on my own to do my Christmas treats for my friends and family, and I have NO ideas as to what to make! What are some things that you put on your own goodie plates? Also, does anyone have a gingerbread cookie dough recipe?

TIA - You are all wonderful! :p

I do: Cornflake/marshmallow wreaths, sugar cookies (cut outs), brandy wreaths, fudge, spritz wreaths, sunshine kisses, pumpkin spice cookies, carmel pecan turtles, ginger cranberry pinwheels, lime spritz cookies, biscotti, peanut butter cups, meringue cookies, chocolate covered cherries... and breads (mini-loaves - pumpkin, carrot, banana and cranberry). I'm sure I'm missing a couple of the cookies I do - haven't done many yet this year. I also make the poinsettia cakes.

It makes a pretty plate with a bread or cake in the center and the cookies and candies all around.

PS: I've tried gingerbread recipes but haven't found one we have to have yet.

Um...Beth...when can I pick up my plate? :)

erinyourpclady said:
Um...Beth...when can I pick up my plate? :)

Yeah, yeah..me too???

Beth could you mail me a care package? My DH would greatly appreciate it. He complains that every year I do less and less baking.

Yummy Molasses Cookies!Grandmama Genevieve's' Famous Molasses Cookies

1 1/2 c Shortening
2 c Sugar
1/2 c Molasses
2 Eggs
4 c Flour
4 Tsp Baking Soda
2 Tsp Cinnamon
1 Tsp Ground Cloves
1 Tsp Ground Ginger
1 Tsp Salt