• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Chicago Conference Travel Tips and Suggestions?

In summary, there are many Pampered Chef consultants and customers in Florida who may be interested in attending events or parties. You can search for consultants in your area on the website or contact your local consultant. Unfortunately, as a consultant, I am not able to facilitate carpooling arrangements. To find out who is attending a specific event or party, you can reach out to your local consultant or check the event page. Guests are welcome at Pampered Chef events and parties, just make sure to RSVP and inform the event host.
riggs62
And how much are the tickets you are pricing? So far, the cheapest I have found is >$300 and I have to drive two hours to an International airport :(
Plus, do you fly in the night before? Leave the night of? I went to Leadership but haven't been to Conf. yet. I flew in that day, and left the last day. It was really hectic and I didn't get to do anything outside of the conf. I'm certainly not complaining, cuz Leadership was awesome! But I'd love to see Chicago!
Tips? Suggestions? for those that have been there done that?

I paid $108 for my ticket last year. Do not buy your ticket yet, and keep an eye on SW Airlines. They always have sales; there is one right now where the rate from Tampa to Chicago is $129 (dates not good for Conference).So, wait and subscribe to some airline email alerts. You will get a better rate.Robin

I amI am leaving from Sarasota Airport.
Last year my ticket was $169 but I was attending wave 3 - better flying days.
This year my ticket is $214.
Sundays are always more expensive to fly but it's great to have an extra day in Chicago.

AirTran is having a sale through March 7, try them.

Best wishes.

1) Who is going from Florida?