• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Called Left a Message...now What?

In summary, the teacher plans to start her business in the summer and has already booked six parties. She wants to offer hosts of the parties free products and has called twice, but no one has returned her calls. She has a new message that she plans to send out on Thursday.
Ayden's Mom
I'm just getting this business up and running. But, I am not starting until this summer, after school lets out, (I'm a teacher). So, I figured that I'd get a head start and book tons of parties (per my director) in advance. I already have 6 parties booked, 4 in June and 2 in July. I have called and left a couple of messages on answering machines to this tune, "Hi (so and so) this is Amanda and I am starting a new business adventure with Pampered Chef. I need people to host a cooking party with me, and your name came to mind. If you are interested, please call back at ###-####. I look forward to getting your call."

I left 3 messages with 3 different people and only got one person to call back. I don't want to be overly pushy, but what should I do about the other two? What would you all do? Do I call back or just let it go?

It's your job to call them back. Don't expect them to call you.Also, I would make your phone message more vague. "Hi this is Amanda and I wanted you to be one of the first to know about a new adventure that I'm really excited about. My number is xxxxxxxxx. I know you're really busy, so I'll try to reach you again and hopefully we can connect. THanks!"Okay, that doesn't flow really well, but you get the idea.

I'd wait maybe a week, then try reaching them. You could say you're just following up with them to see if they're interested. :)