• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Bounced Checks: Dealing with Pampered Chef Payments Issues

In summary, if you stop accepting checks, you might lose business. You can check with your local District Attorney to see if they have a unit that handles bounced checks.
Dianneskitchen
Gold Member
Hi,
I'm not sure if this is the right place to post this, but here goes.
Does anyone have problems with bouncedv checks, and trying to collect them? I have been doing PC for 3 1/2 years and just lately, I have had a few problems with checks and was wondering if anyone does not accept checks, or has them made out to the hostess.

I accept checks and in a little over a year have only had 1 returned check and it was (honestly) the banks error.

If you stop accepting checks (if it is even allowed for you to do so), you could lose business.

Check with your local District Attorney regarding their worthless check unit.

Dianneskitchen said:
Hi,
I'm not sure if this is the right place to post this, but here goes.
Does anyone have problems with bouncedv checks, and trying to collect them? I have been doing PC for 3 1/2 years and just lately, I have had a few problems with checks and was wondering if anyone does not accept checks, or has them made out to the hostess.
I do accept checks, and I usually have them write them out to me... but i was thinking if i have them all written out to the host then if it is a problem then she is responsible for it.... hmmm. I do accept checks and haven't had any trouble:thumbup: