• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Newbie Needs Help Preparing for Mall Booth!

In summary, the lady was overdue for a show and had a great dir. She introduced herself and offered to host the show.
PamperedJAB
Hey! I'm doing a booth on Saturday at a local mall. Just looking for some ideas/input. Anything you think would help. I'm new to this, and pretty nervous! Thanks!!! :)

There is a ton of info on booths so look through that. Who knows what you'll find. Smile, stand, don't attack. I "play" with my booth so that they don't feel like I'm waiting to pounce on them. A drawing for a gift certificate in order to get contact info is very important. Make sure to advertise the stoneware is on sale! Good luck!

Offer some sort of door prize to get contact info.

I just did 2 booths in 2 wekends! I did a raffle for a batter bowl since I had 2 before I became a consultant and have no room for a third! I went with the expectation to only get contacts since I have just moved back to where I grew up! The first weekend I got 13 contacts and no orders but was happy having some leads! Yesterday I did the same drawing and got 23 drawingslips and 2 orders! I have had notime to make calls yet but plan on contacting everyone from last two weekends this week! I need to fill my calendar fast!