• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Boosting Your Consulting Business: Tips for New Consultants in Canada

In summary, Mary is a brand new consultant and is having trouble finding a show. Her director is disappointed in her and she doesn't know many people in Canada. She is new to the country and has a problem finding people to host her show. She is also considering advertising in a local paper or emailing out to schools. However, she recommends hosting your own show. Mary is persistent and will find a way to succeed.
iheartmypanda
I am a brand new consultant! I've had my kit for almost two weeks and I still don't have a show. :(
I think my director is dissapointed in me.
I know three people who might host shows but they're all too busy with the start of the school year right now (which I understand, one just moved, bad timing). And I'm ok with not being a super starter but I'm scared that my director is not!

My main problem is that I don't really know many people in Canada other than the young adults from my church (where I know the three friends). I'm new to the country!

So yeah... any advice?

Host your own show! Make it your "Grand Opening"! Invite everyone you know! Family, friends, neighbors! E-mail out-of-town people so they can look at the products online!
Also, check with your chamber of commerce to see if there are any upcoming fairs, etc... Good luck!! :)