• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Boosting Sales & Recruiting Success in February | A 1st Grade Teacher's Journey

In summary, Sara started her own business in January and had successful sales until soccer season ended. She booked a full February and had 2 recruits.
pamperedchef_OK_LA_MS
Hey!! Just wanted to share my good news!!!

Well to begin with, I am a 1st grade teacher and I am assistant girl's soccer coach at the local high school. I started my business last January. I have had consistent months every month, but no recruits... until soccer started, and my sales dwindled all the way down to $0 in January. I really think my director thought I was about to "fall off the wagon," but.... Now that soccer is over... Back in January when i was seeing an end in sight for soccer, I sat down and got on the phone! I booked a full February and here is how my month went:

$3000+ in sales
With...
2 recruits

I am so pumped up! This is why I love my business! I now have a soccerball in my Why Bag because it truly represents the flexibility of this business.

Thanks for all of your ideas and chatting... I love this place, and I love PC!!!!:love:

Congrats & yeah for promoting to FD!:D

What part of MS are you in? My sister lives in northern MS.

Wow that is great!

Congrats!!

Way to go!!! Congrats!

Good for you! I guess it further proves that getting on the phone really does work! Now, I just need to pick up that phone... :yuck:!!

kearstin said:
Good for you! I guess it further proves that getting on the phone really does work! Now, I just need to pick up that phone... :yuck:!!
I'm so with you !!!! This is me! That phone is so dang heavy!!!

Congrats to the original poster! I had 2 shows in February and sold over $2000.00! That made me very happy!

I am in Laurel... South Mississippi!