• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Cook and Book With Chris Manion

In summary, Chris Manion is an amazing speaker and she has a lot of helpful advice for aspiring chefs. She was very inspiring and her talk was full of useful information.
yummybytes
Silver Member
I just have to share my excitement with you all as this was like meeting a celebrity for me. :) I know -- I'm a Pampered Chef Geek. God made me this way -- you have to just deal with it :)

I was so very fortunate today to attend a cook and book training with Chris Manion here in Pittsburgh today . She is my NED and this was the first time I had the opportunity to meet her and I was BLOWN AWAY at this lady.. Has anyone ever had the wonderful opportunity to spend time with her? ? She's so engaging and truly inspiring and she really knows how to motivate. It was a small group of about 25 of us and we all walked away with so much.

I have like 10 pages of notes so I will probably retype them this week, but if you would like to recieve a copy of them send me a PM and I will be happy to share.

She did a cooking show live, spent a lot of time on recruitment, bookings, product information, the benefits to advancement within the company, power words and phrases, ways to read and respond to people with care and consientiousness.... so much really -- she really was outstanding. She spoke with me several times one on one and is has proven to me that there is NO reason in the world that I cannot attain anything that I set a goal and work for.

I pm'd you! Sounds like a great time!