1. Pampered Chef relies on relationships and communication. How are you managing your business in the wake of Coronavirus and social distancing? Discuss here
    Dismiss Notice

Pampered Chef: Bookings Using iron-on transfers

1. I have a vendors booth event coming up and I have a lot of ideas I'm going to use, which I gathered from this site (loving cs by the way). But because I am relatively new to TPC I don't have a lot of the extra stuff and no money to invest, at this time, into them. So, I had an idea of using iron-on transfers to make some of the extra stuff that I need. For instance, I have a plain table cloth that I could add TPC logo to by using the iron-on transfers. But I'm not sure that it's allowed through the policies. I know it says we can only purchase licensed apparel and logo items through Merrill, but then again we do have permission to download the logo and using it.

Does anyone know if this is acceptable? Your thought are greatly appreciated!

Tiffany

Jun 11, 2009
  2. BlessedWifeMommy

BlessedWifeMommy Veteran Member

I'm thinking it is acceptable, however you want to make sure it looks professional.

I when I do a booth, I don't worry about having a logo on my table cloth. I don't take a table cloth with me to shows.

3. NooraK

NooraK Legend Member Gold Member

Yes, it is acceptable to create items for your personal use. We are not allowed to create products for sale to other consultants.

Jun 11, 2009
  4. Nanisu

Nanisu Veteran Member Gold Member

I think if you are advertising the Company in a professional manner that is up to PC's standards and not tacky looking, it's not anything to worry about.

Jun 11, 2009
  5. pcchefjane

pcchefjane Senior Member Gold Member

I think most people don't notice the tablecloth really! I did several booths last year and didn't use a tablecloth on most of the tables I used. It was just something to "flap around" if I was outside.

Jun 11, 2009
  6. jcsmilez

jcsmilez Advanced Member Gold Member