• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Sending Out E-Newsletter Really Works!

You can find Rita's newsletter by going to her website and clicking on the 'Newsletter' tab on the left hand side.
lacychef
So, I've been sending out my newsletter emails for almost 3 years now. I've gotten the occasional order & such....yesterday I had someone from my email list go to my website just to drop me an email. It stated that she is interested in having a show in November:) I left a message; now waiting for her to call me back today!
My advice: send out a monthly newsletter! And if you're frustrated with your website...hang in there & keep promoting it, eventually it WILL pay off! (I also had my first order the other day from the outlet;) )

I haven't gotten any responses yet from my newsletter, but I know people are looking. One of my frequent customers has a daughter in dance class with my oldest. Well, I posted a calendar item about the fundraiser the Monday that she posted the information at dance. This girl didn't have dance until Thursday, so the mom didn't know about it yet. She called to ask me about it, so I knew that she read the newsletter & went to my website!

I agree though, keep sending that newsletter out!

Do you do your newsletter in Word or what format? I'm not really familiar with Word but have used Publisher a lot - is there a way to transfer it to Word since some people don't have Publisher?

Same thing here! I've been sending out a newsletter for almost a year and a half and just yesterday, had some email me from my newsletter that gave me two different dates to pick from to have a show for her! I LOVE IT!! I've emailed her back and waiting to hear if the 11th is good for her!:D