• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Cooking Without a Stove: Easy and Affordable Microwave Recipes

In summary, the conversation is about a gas leak in the stove being discovered by the roommate and the gas being turned off. The person has limited cooking options now and is looking for easy and affordable recipes that can be made in the microwave. Some suggestions are Amazing Mac N' Cheese, Tomato Basil Pasta, Taco Soup, Microwave Meat Loaf, Chicken Alfredo, Easy Enchiladas, Fiesta Chicken & Rice, and Chicken, Broccoli & Rice.
Intrepid_Chef
Silver Member
My roommate picked up on a gas leak. I didn't smell it but called the gas company just in case.

They found a leak INSIDE THE STOVE and turned the gas off to it.

So now I have my crock pot (requires advance planning which I am not good at) toaster oven (small quantities, anyone) my mirowave and my rice cooker and deep covered baker.

(Oh and there's also the BBQ grill but it's 40 degrees in Ohio.)

Other than the Grilled Chicken Penne Pasta (which I plan to make some time soon) any recipes that don't cost an arm and a leg that can be easily nuked? Thinking of doing a 30 Minute Chicken but the pork tenderloin is $5 a pound!

Going shopping tomorrow ...

Amazing Mac N’ Cheese
Deep Covered Baker Recipe

2 c elbow macaroni
1 can chicken broth
2 c half/half
8 oz block cheddar cheese
Salt and pepper

Mix Mac, broth, half/half in baker. Cover. Heat high 14 min. Remove and add cheese. Stir. Replace lid for 10 min and let set. Stir and serve.

Tomato Basil Pasta
2 cans (14oz each) Chicken or Veggie Broth
1 pound spaghetti (break in half)
In Deep Covered Baker (DCB) combine broth and spaghetti. Stir to completely wet spaghetti.
Microwave for 8 minutes on high, stir, microwave an additional 8 minutes