• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Is it Tacky to Use a Company Christmas Party for Self-Promotion?

In summary, Margie thinks it's okay to give a gift of a Pampered Chef item to an unsuspecting person at a company Christmas party, as long as it is not tacky. She recommends either giving a gift certificate or a funny gift. Debbie thinks it's a blast to play white elephant gift exchange, and recommends collecting funny things from friends or family.
SillyChef
My husbands Company Christmas party is on Friday. We were asked to bring two gifts that were between $10 and $20.00. Well, considering that I am a new consultant in my first Super starter month, I want to get my name out there as a Pampered Chef Consultant. So I thought maybe I could give one of the gifts as a Pampered Chef item with a business card or something. BUT I don't want to be tacky. Is it? What do you all think?

-Margie

Not tacky at all..
SillyChef said:
My husbands Company Christmas party is on Friday. We were asked to bring two gifts that were between $10 and $20.00. Well, considering that I am a new consultant in my first Super starter month, I want to get my name out there as a Pampered Chef Consultant. So I thought maybe I could give one of the gifts as a Pampered Chef item with a business card or something. BUT I don't want to be tacky. Is it? What do you all think?

-Margie

I think it's GREAT, I usually try and keep a $ 20.00 gift certifate on hand for things like this. Often times for the name I put: Winner of PC GC or winner of:

or Happy Holidays.

Good Luck!!!

Liz

I don't think it is tacky at all unless it is a "Secret Santa" type of exchange. The name of the game is exposure and that's exactly how to get it done. BTW, I am originally from Porterville (worked in Tulare and Visalia)...your neck of the woods.