• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Is Door Hangers Considered Soliciting?

In summary, Heather is new to her area and has NO bookings on her calendar. She was just at her cluster meeting today and her hosp. director suggested that since she lives in a new subdivision that has a NO SOLICITATION sign at the entrance, that she instead hang information on their doors. But, after Googling solicitation, some areas of the country and some HOA's consider that as solicitation. Heather just arrived home all geared up to make door hangers, but now she's a little hesitant. She doesn't want to break any rules, and since she rents the house she's in, she's not technically involved with the HOA here. What is
hmolah
I'm new to my area and have NO bookings on my calendar. I was just at my cluster meeting today and my hosp. director suggested that since I live in a new subdivision that has a NO SOLICITATION sign at the entrance, that I instead hang information on their doors.

But, after Googling solicitation, some areas of the country and some HOA's consider that as solicitation. However, she told me that solicitation is the act of knocking on someone's door and trying to sell something.

I just arrived home all geared up to make door hangers, but now I'm a little hesitant. I don't want to break any rules, and since I rent the house I'm in, I'm not technically involved with the HOA here. What is the right thing to do? I know that many in the past have left information only for it to be thrown away and no leads. However, I did this in Ohio where I just moved from and on my street alone of 14 houses, I received 3 leads and 2 bookings.

Or the other option is to consider getting all of the addresses and mailing something too...

Any information on this would be helpful! Thanks!

hmolah said: