• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Indulge in Chocolate Bliss: Irresistible Brownie Recipes from the Test Kitchens

lol:Hey there! My name is Gretchen and I am 27 years old and I love football! I've been told that I am the perfect catch, I just wish that guys would realize that. I'm from Milwaukee and I work in sales. If you're interested, you can find me on the web at www.gretchen-smith.com. Thanks!
DebPC
Staff member
New Chocolate Bliss BrowniesAt the Test Kitchens workshop they suggested variations using Hershey Kisses, mini Reese's Peanut Butter Cups, just about any small chocolate candy.

Also try substituting chopped pretzels for the nuts.

I love the chopped pretzels idea - espeically if you are dealing with a crowd with nut allergies...

I want to try making them in the mini muffin pan to take to businesses. I think the pretzels would be great too, but you might have to eat them quickly so they don't get stale... probably not a problem!

quick tip on recipeI made these at my meeting last week and we all agreed that you could subsitute a brownie mix with chocolate chunks instead of chopping chocolate chips and adding them to the batter. That way you are only chopping the nuts. I try to use each tool only once in the demo.

Karen

good call, or just put the darn things in whole. I didn't like chopping the chips either

I didn't bother chopping the chocolate chips and it turned out great! I am making this recipe at 3 of my August shows - I never bake or do chocolate in the summer but this is to die for and my hosts wouldn't talk about anything else once I mentioned this chocolate and caramel recipe.

What are some tools to add-on to the demo or to cross sell to make it a higher $-value demo?
I am thinking:
-have the veg oil in a prep bowl to brush it from