• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Top Product Ideas for a Successful Cash & Carry Event | New Business Tips

In summary, the expert recommends not doing cash and carry because it's hard to figure out what people will want, and it's a waste of time. They suggest focusing on bookings and getting recruiting leads instead.
soccermom18
Hi I am new to the business and looking for some ideas. I was invited to do a cash & carry at the end of May. Any ideas on what product to have on hand for customers to buy.

None - I don't do cash & carry, because that's the great part about this business - we don't need to carry an inventory. I've tried the "cash & carry" thing in the past, but there is NO way to figure out what people are going to want, esp. with over 350 items in our catalog. I would show up with your kit and a bunch of catalogs and let the organizers know you don't do cash and carry, but can take orders. If they don't like it, they don't have you at the show (and PC is a big draw, so they'll probably want you!).

Thanks for the advice. I was going crazy trying to figure out what people would want to buy. There are just to many great products. The event is May 31st. Hopefully it goes well....

I honestly wouldn't expect to sell much. I usually don't at those things. Try to focus more on booking shows and getting recruiting leads. I'm much more successful at that than selling at those types of things. Just think of it as a great way of getting new leads you wouldn't normally get (do a drawing for a gift certificate or "free show" or something to get people's info), and you'll be fine.

I would also focus on bookings but if you need C&C you could stock up on SB from supply order to have on hand. At least you could use them for host/guest gifts if they don't all sell.