• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

I Need a Really Good Floor Cleaner

In summary, Linda is unhappy with her Hoover Floor Mate because it is not made well and her husband does not want to buy another one. Jaye recommends looking into what your vacuum repair guy or website has to say about the Floor Mate.
pamperedlinda
Gold Member
I have @ 2600 sf of Hardwoods and Tile floors in my house. I've been using a Hoover Floor Mate for the past several years and I LOVE the way it cleans my floors. The problem is that for the price this product doesn't seem to be made very well. I've replaced almost everything on it that can be replaced once already and now other parts are broken on it (it's just about completely made of plastic:mad: ). And now it's just useless - did a horrible job on my floors this morning.

Here's my dilemna. My husband doesn't want to buy another Floor Mate since this one wasn't built very well. He agrees that we need another hard floor cleaner, but we don't really know what's out there or what works really good. What do you reccommend - or NOT reccommend - and why?

BTW I'm not interested in anything like a swiffer wet-jet - I don't want any of the floor cleaners that have pads that you have to change out. What I like about the floor mate is that you always clean with a clean solution and the dirty water gets sucked into another reservior.

Thanks for your help!
Linda

I have all tiles and hardwoods as well... I sweep and mop. I also use Swiffer pads for in between. I know that is what you said you weren't interested, but besides using an old-fashioned broom and mop, there isn't anything else that I have found out there.
I am interested in trying that hardwood floor stuff that that guy Billy Mays shows on TV... but I haven't gotten the guts to actually buy it.
Good luck!
Jaye :)