• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How to Cut Demo-Show Time Done?

In summary, to ensure a smooth and efficient demo-show, preparation is key. This includes organizing materials beforehand and practicing the presentation. Engage the audience by greeting them, using interactive techniques, and highlighting unique selling points. To effectively showcase products without taking up too much time, focus on key features and use visual aids. Manage time by setting a clear agenda and redirecting the audience if needed. In case of technical difficulties, troubleshoot quickly and have a backup plan. Remain calm and continue with the demo-show to the best of your ability.
heat123
Silver Member
As I am just starting out, I have a 4 month old who cannot be away from me for no longer than 2 hours tops(won't take the bottle and is very attatched to me) . What suggestions do you have on cutting down demo time to get out of there in less than or just at 2 hours (start to finish?) I don't want to completely skip demos but what else can I do? And I dont' want to bring the baby as she will just fuss as some have sugggested before. :confused:

thanks

how to cut time...My wife and myself work together.

We always try and make ahead anything we can for our recipes.

for example: if we are making the taco ring then we already have our meat browned and seasoned and sitting in the batter bowl waiting on us. Everyone already knows how to fix taco meat. Also for the cheese grinder if we are using a major amount of cheese we will already have most of it shredded and just demonstrate a little bit actually being shredded.

This cuts quite a bit of time off of the taco ring. The whole taco ring, once we are at the show only takes about 25 minutes, and this includes baking time.