• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How long should a Pampered Chef show typically last?

In summary, a typical Pampered Chef show can last around 2-3 hours, including setup time, the actual show, and taking orders. It is normal for the show to take 2 3/4 hours, but this may vary depending on the number of guests and their engagement. As a consultant, you can also have catalog parties in addition to in-person shows. To become a consultant, you can reach out to a current consultant or visit the Pampered Chef website. Some tips for hosting a successful show include inviting guests in advance, offering incentives for bringing a friend, and engaging with guests during the show.
Jamieinnh
Hi Ya'll!! I am a new consultant in NH. I have loved Pampered Chef products for many years, but never thought about starting this as a business.

Well... I finally made the plunge!

I had my 1st show tonight.. We had $588 in sales, and I booked one show for July. My June calender is booked with the exception of one date.

I work full time at a hospital so I am hoping to have several catalog parties each year.

I am looking forward to working with Pampered Chef and you guys. You have helped me out a bunch already! I used someone show outline cards here, but tweaked it for my show. The recipe my host picked was the Strawberry Cream Trifle. It was great! I didn't have all the tools needed, so my director loaned me some of hers.

I was nervous as all get out and I think I did poorly, but my Director seems to think I did well. I need to focus on the "quiet times" and ask questions during those times, and I need to get the routine down so I don't have to "think" about it.

The whole show, including setup, the show, and taking the orders and covering what the host got in bonus took 2 3/4 hours. Is that normal?