• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How Do You Make the Pampered Chef Your Business?

In summary, Becky says that it takes a while to make your business your own, but that personality shows through. She advises focusing on what you do best and making your hosts your friends.
Jillb
Gold Member
I only have had 3 shows so I am very new at this, but was wondering how your make this your own business and not just an cataloge ordering business?

I reached the $1250 in my first two shows (very lucky).

I have seen the thread on the DCB special (I love the idea, but what does dcb stand for?), but what else can I do?

I have the website - still not sure if it will payoff (only one host has used it).

I love to hear everyones storys on how you put yourself into you business.

What a good topic. I have only had one cooking show and multiple catalog shows.
I'd also like to hear people's spin on this. It seems the only way to make it 'your' business is the ways you present yourself.

DCB is the Deep Covered Baker, which is a very popular item used for a lot of really great quick microwave dishes.

I'm really not sure what you are looking for? What do you mean how to make it something other than a catalog ordering business? Have you done any cooking shows?

DCB - Deep Covered Baker

I think what she is asking is-since PC isn't like thinking up your own product and selling it how do you make a business personalized and your own if you are selling someone elses product. IMO that is what I got out of the question.

It's taken a while for me to make my business my own, but as I've become more confident my personality shows through. That's what makes your business YOUR business.

I guess what I am looking for would be how do you put your personellity into your business.