• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How do I do a demo for a drop in bridal shower?

In summary, a drop in shower is a great way to ease into the wedding planning process for a new consultant. You can have a fun game set up or just let guests come in and chat with the bride-to-be. A great idea is to have a "drop in" show where guests can see the bride's wish list.
spearsfamily
Help! I am a fairly new consultant with NO bridal shower experience. I am doing a Bridal Shower for my best friend's daughter in 2 weeks. She is dead set on having a "drop in" shower---how do I do a demo for this? Any ideas or suggestions???? THANKS!!!!

You don't demo. Set up groupings of items that she wants. You could also have a food chopper with something to chop, etc. Then have books and order forms and just let the bride-to-be chat with friends and family as they come in. Have the food ready to go and treat it like an open house.

Have an apron to sign and possibly some door prizes for filling out their drawing forms.

You'll also want to make sure you have an easy way for guests to see the bride's wish list. Do a Bridal Shower search. There are lots of great ideas here for that.

What about having a "game" set up for people to play as they go threw. Maybe something with questions about the bride. Each guest fills in their answers and leaves them there and the winner get a xx added to their order. It would also be cute for the hostess to get pictures of each guest with the bride-to-be then have a 8x8 scrapbook sitting there with a photo mat already glued into each page so each person can write some advice or a note to the bride. Then afterwards the host can add in the pictures to the book for an instant memoir.

GourmetGirl said: