• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How did you start your PC journey?

In summary, Danielle suggests that she wears logo clothes, carries a catalog, and tries to make small talk to get leads.
dewequine
Gold Member
Hi everyone!
I'm Danielle and I am new to PC. I am curious how a lot of you started off. I moved to just outside of Indianapolis from Virginia and I do not know that many people. The few times I have tried to ask people in stores if they are interested, they will take my info but are not willing to give me theirs. Do you all have suggestions for me. Thanks for anything!
Danielle

Welcome Danielle! First let me say that it is a numbers game....meaning the more people you talk to the more success you will have! When you talk to them make it all about them and what you can do for them! Engage them in conversation....get to know what they need and then you'll know what to offer. I hope you are very successful in your business!!

I would also contact some local malls and see if they have any shows coming up where you could be a vendor and set up a table for orders and bookings.