• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How Can I Effectively Promote My Pampered Chef Business?

needs a new one.When she told me that, I was so excited! I had been wondering how I could get her to order from me...If you are meeting someone for the first time, it is best to be honest and upfront with what you do. You can share that you are a Pampered Chef Consultant, and that you are available to help them with their cooking needs. If you know someone well, you can also invite them to your next party.
krahema
I've been doing PC for about 4 months now and would really like to try and find some business outside of asking guests at shows. Today I'm taking my daughters to the dentists and thought I should somehow bring it up while I am there.

How do all of you approach these situations, without coming across as a traveling salesman or desperate (obviously I'm fearful I will come across this way:))? I guess the one thing I want to do with my business is always be sincere and not pressure people to create business for myself, but at the same time, I don't want to be passive.

So far, things have worked well with the approach I am taking - I've managed top sales in my cluster the past 2 months and continue to get bookings off my shows, so I feel like that aspect is working, but now I feel ready to add another level to my business:chef:

Any thoughts or input would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks in advance :)

most dental techs will strike up a conversation.. and when they do, tell them how excited you are about leaving there to do do your job.. When they ask what it is, you can mention your a Pampered Chef Consultant.
Done it with the woman that cuts my hair, the nurses at my Dr's office, dentists office and post office. They all know I'm a consultant now and ask what the monthly special is now.