• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How Can a New Pampered Chef Consultant Overcome First Show Nerves?

In summary, this site is a great way to prepare for and de-stress from your first show. With the advice and support of others, you will be just fine!
JoyfulChef
Hello,

I just wanted to say that I'm glad for a site like this because I'm new to Pampered Chef and I'm a nervous wreck about doing my first show and speaking in front of people, although I'm not shy! Doesn't make much sense to me why I'm so nervous. So it's nice to come on here and see everyone bouncing ideas, etc. off of each other. So, THANKS!

I'll keep checking in and posting! Any advice is welcomed and appreciated!:p

JoyfulChef

Welcome. I hope you enjoy PC and get lots of great freebies.

The first show is always hard and then you'll finish it and you'll wonder "why was I so nervous". Just relax and enjoy yourself at the show and try to have a supportive friend or family number as one of the guests.

A couple things I wish I had done more prior to my first show:
1. Practiced with all of my tools so I was comfortable with them

2. Make the recipe a couple of times so you are comfortable with it

3. Pick one of the recipes in your "recipes for success book" that has a script and use that

4. Practice the entire show on a family member or even by yourself as you do the testing

5. Know that no one but you will notice all the mistakes you make so try not to stress too much.

Welcome JoyfulChef...

This is a fantastice site - if you ask it - it will come. You can alsways find the naswer here simply by searchinbg or asking.

Again - welcome

Welcome. This is the best site..... Any time day or night you can LEARN from all the great PC guru's on here...