• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Need tips for my first PC show this Saturday?

In summary, the key to a successful PC show is preparation, including organizing supplies and inviting as many people as possible. To engage with guests, ask questions about their cooking habits and demo products while sharing personal stories. As a new consultant, prepare by familiarizing yourself with the products and their benefits and having a plan for the show. Incentives for guests can include discounts, free products, or raffles, and leveraging your background as an insurance agent can be helpful in demonstrating the importance of quality kitchen tools and offering tips for proper use and care.
PCBritt
Hello everybody! I am a new consultant, my first show is this Saturday! Wish me luck!! I am a newly wed and an insurance agent!! I am so excited about getting into PC!!! If you have any pointers or just a note of encouragement please feel free!!

Brittany W.

Welcome, Brittany!My best advice is to practice out loud. It plants what you want to say in a different part of your brain, which will help you remember your talk if you get nervous.Also, have fun. If you're enjoying yourself, your guests are bound to enjoy themselves.Break an egg!

Welcome, Welcome, Welcome.

relax and have fun.

Welcome, Brittany! It's always nice to have a new "family member" join us!!

I agree with the others....relax and have fun!

Remember, most of what you'll say will be forgotten anyway, but people will definitely remember if they enjoyed themselves or not!! So focus on the fun!!

You'll be amazed when it's over, to realize...."hey, I even got PAID to do this!!"

Best of luck to you!!

Paula

Hi Brittany!

Welcome to the PC and CS family!

"Break an egg" at your first show!! Make sure you let us know how it goes!!

Brittany~