• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How Should I Organize Catalogs for My Baseball Fundraiser?

In summary, a fundraising event involving a non-kitchen cooking show and a catalog show is being planned for a baseball team with 25 kids. The organizer has a lot of questions and concerns, such as the number of catalogs needed for the catalog show and how to set up the packet for each kid. They also seek advice from a consultant who previously organized a successful fundraiser for a cheerleading squad, which involved creating packets with catalogs and outside order forms, as well as setting a sales goal and deadline for the team. Volunteers are also recommended to help with sorting.
blestmom
Okay, my baseball fundraiser is a go! I'm nervous, because I've only had one cooking show (for friends) so I'm not a seasoned pro but here I go!

It is going to be a non-kitchen cooking show for parents, and then combine that with a catalog show for out of town family, etc.

I have a ton of questions, but I'll ask one at a time!

First of all, how many catalogs do I need to have for the catalog show part? I only have 12 Spring Catalogs for the cooking show (I've got more ordered...if they get here in time) but there are 25 kids on the 2 teams combined, so my question is...how would you suggest I set up the packet to send home with each kid? I have a good letter already, explaining the fundraiser and how to order, etc. I was thinking about some outside order forms and a catalog.

Ideas? Suggestions? Thanks.
Deb

I wouls creat a packet for each kid (family) and make sure to have the link to your wed site for the out of town orders....

Hi there,