• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How Can a Catalog Show Fundraiser Benefit School Kitchen Needs?

daughter's school for her culinary class and I gave a $75 gift certificate to the student with the most $ in sales.Then for everyone who sold over $100 would go into a raffle for a $50 gift certifcate.Starbucks is a good idea.Local favorite MallMystery Cash Envelopes (maybe some have $1, $5, $20 in them?)See if any of the local fast food joints would donate some GC's...
cookingmommy
I need everyones advice and help on this.

I used to be a teacher and I was talking with one of my girlfriends who just had a PC show for me. She said I should get in contact with one of the cooking teachers from the high school I worked at and see if she would do a fundraiser/catalog show with her cooking classes to raise money for kitchen utensils for the school. Then I thought instead of a fundraiser I could do it as a catalog show and they would really make out more in terms of getting more products. I could even figure out a way to offer incentives to the students for participating besides just helping their school out. Could I do a show where the school is the host? Since it is a school would it be tax exempt? I figured that you guys would be my best source for advice on this.

Also, I am going to work on some sort of a write up for this proposal to the woman and send a host benefits flyer and a catalog for her to look through.

Thoughts, advice, help. All would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks so much,
Erin

cookingmommy said:
I need everyones advice and help on this.