• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Find Events To Grow Your Consulting Business: Tips & Advice

In summary, as a consultant, it is important to attend relevant events such as conferences, trade shows, networking events, workshops, and seminars to connect with potential clients and showcase your expertise. To find events, you can network with professionals, join industry associations, and search online. It can also be beneficial to attend events in related industries to broaden your network. To make the most of events, research the audience and prepare a pitch, and bring marketing materials. Following up with potential clients after an event is crucial, and can be done through personalized emails or messages, and scheduling a follow-up meeting or call.
HH_04
I Am A New Consultant And Need Ideas On Where To Find Festivals, Booths, And Fairs In Order To Make My Business Grow. Any Tips, Suggestions Or Advice Would Be Appreciated.

Do a search because there was just recently a thread about this very thing. I didn't read any of it, so I can't help you there.

Houston puts out a multipaged flier (August 29th paper) on the booths, craft fairs in this area during the fall and then again in the spring. Call your paper and see if they have anything similar. Many are at churches... call churches and find out when theirs is if they have one. Once you start going.. you can ask everyone at the fair if they know of any others in the future. I went to one last weekend.. everyone was asking if I was going to the one this weekend.