• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Is Creating a Detailed Annual Business Plan Common Among Consultants?

In summary, Carol is planning to do 10 shows per month, and has already booked 3. She is also focusing on host coaching and customer care, and is trying to do 3-2-1. Becky is planning to do 8 shows per month, and is already booked for November.
Humble Beginnings
I have been a consultant since May and it seems like time is just flying. First is was spring summer and before I knew it we were talking about the new Fall products, now we are talking about the Holidays before Fall even started. I feel overwhelmed sometimes trying to figure out how to map out my business. Overwhelmed in a good way because I love this business and want to do so much with it. Just wondering if others put together a business plan more to the extent that you know what recipes, customers contact, booths, shows, open houses etc you are planning for the year to keep your business growing.

Hi Carol:

I think this is a great idea and now is the perfect time to start planning. How about if we each take a crack at it and look at each others' plans?

Is anyone else interested?

Basically, my business plan is 3-2-1.

3 contacts a day
2 shows a week
1 recruit a month

It all starts with the 3 contacts a day!

I do take my calendar at the beginning of the year, and mark out all of the dates I know I won't be working - I do shows on Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays, and 2 Saturdays a month. So, I mark out all of the other days as unavailable. Then, I set my goals monthly in the PC Planning Calendar.

I keep in mind some rules to follow as I'm planning:

Always have the following month booked by the 15th of the previous month.