• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Did my first party as a Pampered Chef consultant live up to my expectations?

In summary, the consultant had a party with over 25 people, but many were more interested in socializing and drinking than participating in the interactive show. Despite this, the consultant made over $800 in sales and received positive feedback. However, they only got 1 booking from someone they knew and are feeling discouraged about the lack of leads. Other consultants have had similar experiences and offer advice to call customers for bookings and establish relationships with them. Overall, the consultant gained 25 new potential customers and should continue to reach out to them for future business opportunities.
meowmix
I am a new consultant and already qualified within my 30 days. Last night I did a party from someone outside of my circle of people I know. I thought I was going to get a lot of bookings. But there where over 25 people with to begin with, and midway through the show more people where showing up and everyone got distracted and was talking. I was making it an interactive show and nobody wanted to help. Ugh I felt like I did a disaster job. I think a lot of people mainly came to socialize and drink.

Everyone loved pampered chef. And people kept coming up and saying I did a great job. The sales were good I got over $800 in sales. However I only got 1 booking from someone I know.

I love pampered chef and want to keep on selling but I ran out people and only have 2 more shows on my books. I am feeling discouraged. I thought for sure I was going to walk out of there with at least 3 bookings and some leads. Does this happen to anyone else? I did my best job in that situation as a full service checkout and asked EVERYONE if they wanted to book a party.