• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Declined Credit Card & Show on Hold

In summary, the customer has 3 days from the original order date to cancel the order. If the order is past that time, the customer has to pay for it and then return it.
LibrarianChef
Silver Member
Okay, newbie here again. I just had my very first declined credit card order. Unfortunately it was for a past host and she ordered the 7-piece cookware! Anyway, after her cc was declined I contacted her to see how else to pay for it and she said to just cancel the order altogether. Unfortunately this effected everything including the current hosts free money and half-priced items. :( Anyway, when I contacted TPC back about just cancelling the 60% off past host order, they responded by saying the cc was declined and that I can resolve the show by finding another way to pay for the items.

What does that mean?! Does it mean this past host MUST pay for the items? Is there no way for them to get out of it? :confused: I hate that everyone on this show has been put on hold for nearly two weeks, now. But what can I do??? :cry:

I believe the customer has 3 days from the original order date to cancel the order. Since that is past, she has to pay for it and then return it. If you have room on your CC, I suggest paying for it yourself and then returning it.

Would return shipping be free since it's within the 30 days? I should clarify that I got the decline notice on the 22nd, I responded with a "please cancel that one person's order" email the very next day and never heard back until a week later. In the response it only said that I needed to find another way to pay for it. I wish I had room on a cc, that does sound easiest.