• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Can anyone help with donated diapers for a grieving widow's baby shower?

In summary, Diane's former professor from MSOE knows quite a few people at Kimberly Clark - we took tours there when I was a student and since you're nearby in the area (I think)...maybe they'll help...
dianevill
Gold Member
Hi Everyone,

By any chance, do any of you have any connections with any of the major diaper companies to get some donated diapers? (I know, this is SO not PC related!)

Here is the situation:

My daughter's wonderful, wonderful teacher is due with her second baby May 1. She is going through an extremely difficult time right now, financially and emotionally. This past November, her 36 year old husband (Joe) was diagnosed with lung cancer (not that it matters, but he was a non-smoker). He was training for a marathon and sprained his ankle. He went to the doctor, had it wrapped, and it caused a blood clot. The dr. gave him some medication to dissolve the clot but it didn't work, and Joe was told the only reason the medication wouldn't work is if he had cancer in his body. Well, they did a scan and found one of his lungs was full of cancer. Long story short, he died January 3, 10 weeks after being diagnosed. What he left behind is so sad - a 34 year old widow pregnant with their second child, a 3 year old daughter, a boat-load of medical bills and debt, and NO life insurance. We have done several fundraisers which have helped quite a bit, but she will most likely lose her house. She has used up all vacation and sick time, and with the baby coming in May, will have no income from the time the baby's born until school in September.