• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Boosting Bookings: Thanks to the Amazing Chef Success Community!

Keep up the great work and here's to many more bookings!In summary, the speaker was new to the business and thought their booking leads had dried up. However, after reading helpful ideas on Chef Success, they realized they should have contacted more people on their list of 100. They made some calls and now have two shows booked and another potential host. The speaker wants to thank everyone for their posts and encouragement. They also acknowledge the reminder to go back to the basics and express gratitude for the support. They are now looking forward to booking the rest of the 80 people on their list.
jkinak
I am pretty new at the business (6 mos) and thought my booking leads had dried up last month and then I started to read all the great ideas here on Chef Sucess!!
I thought about that list of 100 and how I only talked to about 20 of those folks because I didn't want to be the "pushy consultant". Silly me!!!:rolleyes: I made some calls this week to get some summer bookings and have two shows booked and another host that needs to check her calendar first! I want to thank everyone out there for their fantastic posts-they are full of great ideas and encouragement and even give some of us a kick in the rear when we need it!
Here's to the next 80 on my list! You guys ROCK!:cool:

Glad we could be of help. Sometimes we all need a reminder to go back to the basics. Congratulations!

jkinak said:
I am pretty new at the business (6 mos) and thought my booking leads had dried up last month and then I started to read all the great ideas here on Chef Sucess!!