• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Warm Caramel Nut Brownies or a Dessert for the Large Bar Pan

Pretzels might be a good option if you're not a fan of chocolate.If you're not using nuts, pretzels might be a good substitution. They need to be crunchy to stand up to the richness of the caramel.
pamperedmomto3
Hi! I have a host that would like to have the warm caramel brownies without the nuts...any thoughts on this? I think the nuts make the brownies but I understand her allergy concern. Can the nuts be added after someone with allergies has taken their brownie? Also, I'm a new consultant so all I really have to use is what was given in the new consultant kit. I would really like to show off the stoneware do any of you have any other yummy chocolate desserts to be used in the stoneware?

Use pretzel pieces instead of nuts. They really need the salty component to accent the caramel.

How successful would I be chopping pretzels in the chopper?

I think they'd be OK. It might be easier to hand crush in a bag though. You want them still chunky to add texture. If you chop them with the chopper (and aren't careful), it would be easy to pulverize them.

You can put them in a baggie and use the roller to crush them. Small tool, but still one more thing to demo. I think it's still in the kit anyway.

The Raspberry Struesel Squares from All the Best are super yummy.

The bakers roller is not in the kit anymore.

I made it with half nuts and half pretzels, I think nuts ruin chocolate!! The pretzels were really good. I used the food chopper and it worked really good. If you are doing the recipe during your show, do most of them as prep work and save a few for last just to show or have someone come up and help you.