• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Need Tips on Booking Fundraisers?

In summary, doing a fundraiser for a local non-profit can help with things like microchipping, shots, and spay/neuters for the animals, as well as new toys for the daycare.
DitzyChef
Hey,
I'm pretty new to PC and I'm looking for some tips on how I can land some fundraisers. I don't have children in school and my church does not do fundraisers so are there any suggestions?

I just did one (and doing another next month) for dog rescues. I volunteer for Rottweiler Rescue and my other dog came from Boxer Rescue, and I know that they can use money since they are non profits and many dogs adoption fees don't cover the medical expenses paid by the rescue for them. In my case I'm donating my commissions and designating a host for them to get free products to use in raffles/silent auctions for additional money. Even if you just did a standard fundraiser, any money raised helps-$75 can help with microchipping, shots, spay/neuters.
Also consider a local childrens sports league, daycare (they can use money to buy new toys)

minirottie said:
I just did one (and doing another next month) for dog rescues. I volunteer for Rottweiler Rescue and my other dog came from Boxer Rescue, and I know that they can use money since they are non profits and many dogs adoption fees don't cover the medical expenses paid by the rescue for them. In my case I'm donating my commissions and designating a host for them to get free products to use in raffles/silent auctions for additional money. Even if you just did a standard fundraiser, any money raised helps-$75 can help with microchipping, shots, spay/neuters.
Also consider a local childrens sports league, daycare (they can use money to buy new toys)