• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Creative Fruit Dish Ideas for Your Child's Spring Party

um...liked the fruit pizza.The crust is sugar cookies, then a layer of a cream cheese mixture, then arrange the fruit! A great spring/summer fun dish! It is a crowd pleaser!
chefdoodle
my daughter's preschool is having a Spring party on Monday. I am supposed to bring "fruit". Anyone have a great fruit recipe that would get a lot of attention for her party. I don't think anyone there knows that I am a PC Consultant and I want someone to ASK!!

Thanks!
Rachel

Cut up some fresh fruit and layer it in the Trifle Bowl!

There is also a recipe for a fruit dip in All the Best.

Make Fruit-Ka-Bobs with our Skewers (with the logos on them!)
Cut up the fruit with Crinkle Cutter or the Creative Cutters!

How about Apple-Berry Salsa? If you need individual servings, you could put it in pre-made phyllo cups.

I second the apple berry salsa! It's one of my favorite recipes! The cinnamon chips with it are yum-o:)

I third the Apple Berry Salsa! (I don't think I would do skewers w/ preschoolers....that spells d-a-n-g-e-r to me!;) )
But my almost 3 yr old LOVES the apple berry salsa w/ cinnamon chips! And great suggestion Rae to put them in the little cups! Or if you have a restaurant supply store near you (I shop at Gordon's Food Service) you can get the little condiment cups w/ lids - I use those all the time for my son for dips.

use creative cutters to cut the fruit, put it on the bamboo skewers and syick in a watermelon (like an arrangement from incredible edilbles)

I'm not sure preschoolers and skewers are a great combination. It's a really cute idea, though.

well, see I was always the let me do it for you mom, I would remove the fruit from the skewer before giving it to them.