• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Who Does Their Taxes: DIY or Accountant?

In summary, Turbo Tax is a great option for people with a PC business, but it can be tricky to do your own taxes. If you have a CPA, they can help you with the process.
ChefChris
Gold Member
Just wondering who does their own taxes vs having an accountant? Just wondering since this is my first year with PC. Thanks,

This is my first year with PC too. We have 2 rental properties and then our personal stuff and now PC... I just feel better having someone who knows what they are doing filing them!

Our taxes are confusing enough just between dh and myself...toss in PC and I don't have the time or the complete know-how...we use H & R Block and love it!

I use Turbo-Tax - but we just have our personal taxes and my PC business. I LOVE it though - TT walks me through everything step by step, and then I send it electronically, and it is usually accepted within a day or 2, and we get our refund a couple weeks later.

We've used Turbo-Tax for the past few years and it's been great.
This is our first PC year though, so who knows how I'll do with it... *sigh*

ChefBeckyD said:
I use Turbo-Tax - but we just have our personal taxes and my PC business. I LOVE it though - TT walks me through everything step by step, and then I send it electronically, and it is usually accepted within a day or 2, and we get our refund a couple weeks later.

Ditto on Turbo Tax - glad to hear it works with PC business too...do you choose the better options now with a business?

With TT, as long as you have kept records of expenses, it is very easy. I use the one - I think it is Premiere - that is made for those with a small and/or home business. I don't think it could be any easier!