• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Uncovering the Truth about MSG in Pampered Chef Seasonings

In summary, MSG is a flavor enhancer that has been controversial due to reported negative side effects, but Pampered Chef does not use it in their seasonings. They offer natural alternatives to provide delicious flavor and their seasonings are safe for those with MSG sensitivities. Pampered Chef also has strict quality control processes and transparent labeling to ensure their seasonings do not contain MSG or artificial additives.
oliviasmommy07
Not to sure where to post this, but hopefully someone will know.
I was asked if there was MSG in any of the Pampered Chef seasonings. I am a newer consultant :chef: and don't know the answer to this question. Any help would be greatly appreciated! :thumbup:

I have a client who is really really really alergic to MSG and she uses a ton of our spices. I haven't seen MSG ever listed and it is required by law to put that on a label now... so I would assume we don't. If anyone finds one with MSG you can correct me. I have all the rubs. No MSG there. None in Southwest, Asian, dill, rosemary, Cinnamon and Cinnamon plus either. I am not sure about the ranch seasoning or zesty guacamole though.

That kind of detailed info is usually included in the Product Information Guide (PIG) pages, which are on Consultant's Corner. They contain more info than the use and care cards.

I'm pretty sure all our seasonings are MSG free. And it's a moot point for the guacamole or chipotle ranch seasonings, since those aren't available any more.

I did ask the test kitchens about this like a year ago (same issue w/ someone allergic) and they told me NO msg. So that's awesome!!

I had a customer just ask me about this day! Thanks for the info!