• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Deciding to Continue or Stop: My Struggle as a New PC Consultant

In summary, the conversation is about a new consultant struggling to get bookings for her Pampered Chef business. She has only had one successful show and is considering giving up after her 30 day trial period is up. Other consultants suggest reaching out to friends, family, and people outside her immediate circle, as well as utilizing online training courses and participating in booths and fairs. They also suggest hosting a Grand Opening and offering catalog shows as an alternative. The consultant's aunts who had previously agreed to host a show have backed out, and she is feeling frustrated and disappointed. Others encourage her not to give up and to think creatively in order to succeed.
MPaine
I am very new to PC. Signed 3-16 my 30 days are up April 22 and I have only had one show that was worth 700. I can't get anyone else to host a show so am seriously considering giving up! I know it says to call people, but I have nobody to call. Is there another way to get bookings? :(

Have you asked your hairdresser? Nail salon? Daycare? Banker? Friends? Family? Groups you are in?

Tell people you are new and your goal and they will usually help you out.

Have you made a list of everyone who you at least know their first name? Have you talked to everyone of these people?