• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Help Needed: Struggling to Grow My Pampered Chef Consultant Business

,Your recruiter has set up a booth at a local festival next month to help you grow your business. He or she is willing to share the space with you. You should also reach out to your friends and family to get support and ask them to help you out. It will get easier with time. Good luck!
bearhall04
Hey!

I am signing up this week to be a PC consultant, how ever I am struggling with getting bookings. I have one definite one for the 5th of November. I am excited about this as it is a previous consultant that came to my show last friday - which isn't my show, it is just the party I had. I know I need at least 3 more shows on the books.

Here is my issue, I am not good at talking to people about this. I have asked several good friends I thought would be interested in helping me, but I am just getting bookings for January or next springs. I am not a shy person once you get to know me, but I struggle with talking about my new business and I don't know why.

Any suggestions. My recruiter is doing a booth at a festival next month and is willing to share it with to help me grow my business. That is how I met her at our county fair.

I just get tongue tied when it comes to mentioning PC. Why???? It is like some one sticks my foot in my mouth and just stumble and fumble...

Making this a success is my only option. I am my own worse critic too.

Coaching on wording would be greatly appreciated. I want to try and do cold contacts like bank tellers and cashiers but I am not sure what to say or how...

TIA - Andrea