• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

New to Pampered Chef and Need Help!

In summary, Melissa wants her friends to set dates for her first official Pampered Chef show, but they are giving her a hard time. She offers to help out and send out the invitations, but also wants her friends to get their first choice of dates. She tells them about the Charter gift and how they only need to do a few things to get it.
PCMelissa
Gold Member
Hello- I am new to selling Pampered Chef. I haven't officially signed up yet- I will tomorrow. I have 11 people who agreed to hosts shows. Of course a lot of them say in the Spring, or Summer. Which is fine. I am OK with having some shows in the future in case I start to have little bookings.

However, even the ones who did not say Summer or Spring, are giving me the hardest time about setting a date. I have no doubt that my friends will pull through, but I am the type of person who wants to have my schedule set and know what is going to happen when! What can I do (I don't want to push on my friends) to get them to set dates!

THANKS!!

Welcome!

I would tell them you want them to get their first choice of dates. Remember that those that help you in your first 30 days get a special gift - tell them and hopefully some of them will book earlier.

I would also tell them to invite people you don't know and for those people to bring friends. Tell them that you want to get past your circle of friends as soon as you can so your business can grow (and so they don't feel like you are leaning on them to keep your business going).