• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

New PC Consultant Struggling with Unreliable Director - Seeking Advice

In summary, the conversation revolved around a new consultant's experience with their director, "Sally." The consultant had a difficult time communicating with Sally, who often forgot or did not respond to their requests for assistance. This resulted in the consultant having to pay for shipping costs and not receiving the necessary items on time. The consultant also expressed frustration with not being able to get the help they needed from their director and considered contacting headquarters for a change in director.
JTNT8704
This is a bit long, but I want to make sure I get it all out so that I can get accurate opinions... Thanks for reading and TIA for you help!

So, I am quite new to the PC family- I started in June. I wasnt recruited, I basically went to the PC.com site and knew I wanted to be a consultant, and then I got assigned to a director. Lets call her Sally. So I filled out the form, and Sally called me a week later. By this time I had already had my 4 show dates booked and had put in all my information to receive my kit. She gave me her contact info and told me her preferred method of contact was Email. So my first show was in NY (Im in MO)-- I travel to NY about once every 2 months to visit family. I had anticipated having my kit in time to bring with me, but since she didnt submit it when she said she was going to, I left MO for NY without my kit. So I Emailed her telling her what happened, and that I still wanted to have the show- so I asked her if I could buy some of her cash and carry items and have her ship to me. (The show was a week away, plenty of time I thought). Well, she agreed and said she would send a trifle bowl with some recipes and a couple tools I would need