• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Never Did a Pampered Chef Bridal Shower Before!

In summary, a PC bridal shower is just like any other show. Guests buy things from the bride's wish list and there are usually games and prizes. It can be a lot of fun and be a great way to attract potential registries.
Kelly3282
Hi,

I'm setting up a table at a local dress shop this weekend hoping to attract some possible bridal registries. My only problem is I've never done a PC bridal shower before. How exactly does it all work? Is it extremely different from a typical cooking show? Any thought, advice, or ideas would be greatly appreciated! Thanks in advanced! :)

I'm in the same boat. I just asked for tips too. hahaFrom viewing the files on this site, I get the impression that it's just done as a regular show, but bride oriented. Instead of sending out regular PC invites, send out a Wedding Shower invite, play some Bridal games (I saw a Left/Right bridal version).The bride and groom get the host rewards instead of the person hosting.Hope this helps a bit. I'm still researching myself :)

Yes, it's essentially like a regular show. One big difference is that guests buy from the bride's wish list as well as for themselves. People do the wish list different ways. I print cards with the item name, item #, page #, and price. I put them on a board so people can grab the card. Some people use pictures. Some use a list.

That is a great tip Rea...