• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Cake Decorators - Help Me Please

In summary, Teresa is a cake decorator and she plans to make a baby shower cake for a friend. She found a cute cake online and decided to copy it, but wants to put airplanes across the chest area instead of the yellow-whatever-it-is-design (dinosaurs - maybe?) that was used in the sample. She is a self-taught cake decorator and needs layman's terms to explain the decoration to her friend. She also plans to practice with some extra icing before the shower.
pamperedlinda
Gold Member
I volunteered to make the baby shower cake for a friend :chef:

A little background first: I live in an airpark/fly-in community, which means that most everyone here owns/flies airplanes and we have a runway in our neighborhood. There are about a dozen of us that go to the same hair-dresser and we are giving her a baby shower. I found this cute cake online and decided that I can copy this one! :D But, I want to put little airplanes across it instead of the yellow-whatever-it-is-design (dinosaurs - maybe?) that they used. I'll probably do it the in a similar color scheme as this sample, but I have no clue how to make the little airplanes across the chest area. How would I do that so that they look like airplanes and not blobs? I am a self-taught cake decorator btw so I need laymans terms when you describe it for me....and pictures would be a great help. Thanks!

Here's the cake I plan to copy:

http://i215.photobucket.com/albums/cc293/lindachild/babyonesiecake1.jpg